The copy bot features enables you to copy the entire contents of a bot to another empty bot. Please note, that you must be the admin of your TBP organisation in order to access this feature. If you are not the admin of your TBP organisation, then please contact your admin to copy the bot over.

First things first, create a new bot - this will be your duplicated bot once you have copied your messages over. Please note, this bot must be totally empty and not contain any previous messages, or else the copy process will not work. Once you've created your brand new bot, head on over to the bot you would like to copy. Scroll down to "Extras" in the grey, left hand bar and click on "Copy Bot":

You will then be taken to the copy bot page, where you will be given a summary of this bot's contents. You can then choose the target bot you would like to copy the messages over to in the dropdown menu:

Please note, you must be the owner of the target bot or else it won't show up in the drop down menu. Click the "Copy Content" button, and your bot will be copied over. You will then be taken to your newly duplicated bot.

Things to note

You can't copy over individual messages from certain bots. We recommend copying over the entire bot, then deleting superfluous messages accordingly.

Did this answer your question?